bareger.blogg.se

How to use virtualbox with xamarin
How to use virtualbox with xamarin







how to use virtualbox with xamarin

(Ubuntu 16.04) 4 years, 5 months ago Thanks. 5 years, 6 months ago Fast solution didn't work on my system. 6 years, 1 month ago In my BIOS I had to enable "Intel Virtualization Technology". However in Settings > System > Acceleration, I unchecked "Enable VT-x/AMD-V" and then it works! (I disabled back the PAE/NX option).

how to use virtualbox with xamarin

6 years, 1 month ago Didn't work for me too. 6 years, 2 months ago This is the right answer for all the users whose bios settings (VTx) has been disabled. To get it working again I had to disable Vt-d and enable hardware virtualisation in the BIOS. This made the error go away and the virtual machine started! 6 years, 5 months ago How does this differ from /a/34741964/1221410 ? Which was listed around 3 years prior to this answer? 6 years, 2 months ago After a Window update my BIOS settings had changed. For my Lenovo PC I had to do /support/knowledge-base/article/… 6 years, 5 months ago I had to uncheck Enable PAE/NX. 6 years, 7 months ago I have found the solution of my problem, put some images to help others, thanks go here -> /discussion/54479/… 6 years, 6 months ago +1 Thanks for this answer. 6 years, 7 months ago If you've solved your problem, you should add an answer here instead of linking to an outside Web site. I had to disable PAE/NX in VB options and it helped. There is also some discussion on this on askubuntu.ġ 1 year, 4 months ago Related Topics virtualbox xamarin-studio Comments 6 years, 11 months ago This is more of a question, but try this : /disable-enable-virtualization-technology-bios 6 years, 8 months ago I agree, the same worked for me.

  • Enable Virtualization Technology (VTx) and Virtualization Technology Directed I/O (VTd).
  • how to use virtualbox with xamarin how to use virtualbox with xamarin

    Here is an example how to do it for HP Compaq 8200 or similar PC: To enable VTx and VTd you have to change corresponding settings in the BIOS. Usually these setting are disabled on the level of BIOS. To run Oracle VM Virtual Box / VMware machines on 64-bit host there is a need to enable Virtualization Technology (VTx) and Virtualization Technology Directed I/O (VTd). The steps below for HP Compaq 8200 (or similar) is copied verbatim from the comment posted by the user qqdmax5 on Hp discussion board here. If you are working on a different computer, you probably just need to look up how to turn on virtualization on your pc. I was working on a HP Compaq 8200 and followed the steps below to turn on virtualization. I just needed to turn on virtualization on my computer. Turning PAE/NX on/off didn't work for me.









    How to use virtualbox with xamarin